Get To Know – Rebecca Appleby

I really enjoy looking at Rebecca Appleby’s paintings, ceramics, and other sculpture.  I love the shapes and forms which makes me think of the kind of industrial “junk” I used to see in my dad’s metalshop.  I love the color palette – some of her paintings remind me of the inside of a dumpster (in a good way, in the way that years of abuse and rust and all kinds of stains make a design that is quite beautiful).  Really cool stuff all around.

RebeccaAppleby5  RebeccaAppleby6  RebeccaAppleby1 RebeccaAppleby2 RebeccaAppleby3 RebeccaAppleby4

Rebecca Appleby – http://www.RebeccaAppleby.co.uk

More here, here, and on Twitter as well.

Leeds, UK

* all images taken from RebeccaAppleby.co.uk
Leave a Reply

